Newbie here - VU+ Solo SE

There are 6 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 794 times. The last Post () by mckee25.

• Morning everyone,

I'm hoping you can help me with a few things.

I purchased the above box a while ago, and it came ready to go and has been fine until recently.

I need to update it and i'm not sure what to do! The Kodi addon isn't working anymore, and TS media addon is telling me that it cannot play videos/streams, and when I go to plug ins and select to download plugins, it tells me that feeds are down for maintenance (that has been saying the same thing for about 3 months now).

I think a fresh flash is what I need, but I cannot for the life of me get it to work! I've followed the step by step guides for a flash but the box just boots as normal when the USB is inserted and then powered on.

Any advice on what I need to do?

Thanks

• To install a new image, you need an empty USB stick FAT32 formatted.

• Download image zip file for your Vu+ model;
    • Unzip the zip file and you will have a folder named vuplus and under the folder, you will have another folder named after the model of your VuPlus set;
    • Copy the vuplus folder (including all the sub folders and files in it) to root folder of your USB stick;
    • WARNING!!! If you have any folder named vuplus on any device connected to your Vu+, delete the folder or rename it;
    • Turn off your Vu+;
    • Disconnect all USB flash drives connected to your receiver;
    • If your receiver is equipped with a front USB port (Duo2, Ultimo, etc.), insert the USB stick in it, otherwise you can insert the USB stick in a rear port.;
    • Turn on your Vu+.

If, for any reason, the upgrade fails, first disconnect any USB devices connected to your Vu+ and then try again to install the new image.
    If the upgrade fails again, try to use another USB stick.

Vu+ SoloSE

Update is done when the LED on front panel remains lit briefly and then starts blinking rapidly.

• Thanks for this,