Cardsharing with openbox

There are 11 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 4,235 times. The last Post () by hooley.

• Hi guys I'm new to chardsharing and I have a openbox I could do with some friendly advice I'm sorry if a thread already like this exists and I also apologies if this is a really silly question.
    Like I said I have an open box connected to my virgin media all in one netgear wireless router / modem using a ethernet cable on my box I have turned on DHCP and tried a few free servers and they all come up as being offline is this because they are free or is it something to do with the settings on my router. Any advice offered would be very much appreciated thanks in advance

• There are no free servers unless someone has given you a test for free.

These free servers you see are more likely someones server that was hacked and their shares stolen then published on the web.

So i`m guessing they are offline because the shares are no longer active.

Thank you for replying much appreciated would you suggest I pay to use a server? sorry if this breaks forum rules

• As im sure master G will tell you, stay well away from payservers....they are generally considered very bad news and it is not permitted to converse about them on this very cool forum. It is against the ethos of cardsharing as you will learn.

I too am very new to the whole scene but i can say that you are in the right place for unbiased, informative help.

Make sure you use the Search funstion to its fullest extent and you will find many people are on hand toassist you if you dont find the information you need after a search.
    There is a section on this site for declaring your interest in looking for a local without having one too.

Take your time and have a look around and you will soon get yourself up to speed.

Welcome to the forum

Regards
    beer10
    LandUzu