debain server probs please help

There are 13 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 798 times. The last Post () by mickie.

• hi guys total noob here

hoping some of you with experience with debain servers can help I have install led dabian and cccam eventually after a lot messing about , Can now acces it via FTP and via the cccam info page the Problem is that when I boot up it tells me that I have no config file although I have inserted one in th var/etc folder

Another problem is that I can't seem to get it to recognise my smargo reader

Any idvice would be grateful

Thanks
    Mickie

• mickie please introduce yourself in the intro section first! - have a search of the forums, there is a lot of info out there and your questions have indeed been answered in the forum before.

When I boot debian up it tells me the same thing re config not being found as well! It is working and reading my CCcam.cfg so ignore this and carry on.

Smargo reader entry in CCcam.cfg should be

Code
    SERIAL READER : /dev/ttyUSB0 smartreader+

ttyUSB0 could be ttyUSB1, ttyUSB2, etc - depending on what USB port you put it in. You can discover the port by using the 'dmesg' command after plugging in your smargo.

If I take a while to respond, you can see why.....

:red:

• hi guys
    thanks for your replies I have done as you said but still no card been reconizes
    card reader /dev/ttyUSB0
    no or unknown card inserted

will try a differnt port and see if that makes a difference

cheers
    mickie

• try putting this in your CCcam.cfg

Code
    SERIAL READER : /dev/ttyUSB0 smartreader+
    SERIAL READER : /dev/ttyUSB1 smartreader+
    SERIAL READER : /dev/ttyUSB2 smartreader+
    SERIAL READER : /dev/ttyUSB3 smartreader+

assuming you have 4 usb ports on your PC

if you have more - then put more entries - you get the pattern I trust!

when you know what one is being recognised you can comment the other lines out.