oscam-emu for Edsion PRIMIO IP S2 gx chip

There are 14 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 2,165 times. The last Post () by georgeflu.

• just place the oscam.bin in home/gx/local/oscam and it will work...

Greetings to all the friends of the forum. Yes, I confess my ignorance on the subject, I am an old technician and I find difficulties with the new equipment. Please can you explain to me where to download oscam.bin and what support should I install it? on the desktop computer? or in the Edision Primo? and I could not make the Filezilla program dialogue between the PC and the Primo ... I'm a mess, please help, thanks and a happy night

• you can download it in post #3 .

unzip it and than you have to place it in the folder that i wrotte above (to the receiver,using an ftp programm,like filezilla or dcc).

than you have to activate it from the receiver.

about the filezilla, we need further explenation of what are you doing,to find the problem of the connection.

• Many thanks for the reply,

so the oscam-gx file must be renamed to oscam-gx.bin is right?

My current problem is that I can not connect and see the directorys that are (?) Inside the Primo decoder, and this happens both with the Filezilla program and with another E-chanelizer program.

I can not make the PC talk to the decoder and I do not understand where I'm wrong. Maybe when I start Filezilla do I have to set the decoder on a particular menu? Excuse me for the ignorance but as I said I'm an old retired technician and I'm having trouble with new equipment. Thank you for your patience, and ....... I still dream of Greece after August 1978, a unique beauty and wonderful people.

Giancarlo

• no,you have not to rename this,just unzip it and it is ready to tranfer it.

about the connection.

please writte step by step what excactly are you doing in filezilla,to see what is going wrong.

in the first field,insert the receivers ip.

username and pass, are both "root"

and port "21".