Intelsat 27.5 West

There are 15 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 1,697 times. The last Post () by Antepenultim8.

• I have got the above channels from 27.5West working on 2 VU+ boxes.
    My question is will the high symbol rate 11495 v scan in OK and work on the H7s

• I have a recently acquired Zgemma H7s and was wondering if it is possible for anyone with a working 27.5w backup image they would kindly upload for me to try/use/compare. I understand I would have to customise my tuner setup to suit. I am new to linux and finding oscam etc. mind boggling. Alternatively, point me to an idiots guide on how to set it up. Hope someone can help and thank you.

• I have a recently acquired Zgemma H7s and was wondering if it is possible for anyone with a working 27.5w backup image they would kindly upload for me to try/use/compare. I understand I would have to customise my tuner setup to suit. I am new to linux and finding oscam etc. mind boggling. Alternatively, point me to an idiots guide on how to set it up. Hope someone can help and thank you.

Posting up a backup image for you try out won't really help since everyone has a different setup with respect to what satellites they can receive from their own location so you would be trying something which may not suit your dish and lnb settings..also they may be using skins and other plugins which you may not like...

What image are you using now is it Openvix.OpenPli or something else..

Why are you specifying 27.5w is there something in particular on that satellite that you want to view..

How competent are you with using either Filezilla or Putty you will need either or both so that you can ftp into the receiver to transfer files over.

Also take some time to go through the filebase on this forum a large number of the postings are extremely well written and can explain things in greater step by step detail than be given here in a thread..