Info for noobs

There are 6 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 741 times. The last Post () by musogeek.

• Hands up I am a noob, I read and try and find what I am looking for, the problem is. how do I know what I am looking for.

So what I thought was.

When someone shares a file, program, plug in etc. They also put a small description of what it is ans does, if not that, then perhaps a link of some sort to where we can find the information. (i appreciate the problem with direct links, but maybe something could be done)

just an example, I have the GigaBlue 800SE I installed cool tv, but my remote does not do as I think it should, (i am going to look into this further after the footy)

I saw gb800-ZapStatistic and wonder if it will help. But that is my point, very rarely does any download come with any info of what it does..

Let me end in saying, I appreciate every single download and the effort made in sharing the said downloads, and that this would add to the work load, but just a line or two a brief description would get everyone going in the right direction..and help noobs pick up bits and pieces along the way

So what do you think

• When I upload a file, I usually put a description of what it does or what it is for. Most of the files I find have something describing the function. You won't find full instructions on how to use these files, because mostly they are self explanatory. Once you get used to using E2 receivers, then using the addons will become second nature. I don't think that many people would read the instructions on how to use a file for your PC you have downloaded, because in using the PC over time, it becomes second nature. Best thing to do, is take your time, appreciate that you won't learn everything straight away, and try things out. What is the worst that can happen?:haha:

If I take a while to respond, you can see why.....

:red:

• Official Post