I am looking for guide to see satellite and IPTV channels with OpenPCTV OS(withouth any tunner)

There are 4 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 578 times. The last Post () by KiddaC.

• I'm new in the world of IPTV and I'm looking for a secure way, to set my HP Envy-15 laptop to get a Linux Enigma2 system, without a satellite receiver connected to your PC. Are you a method ???? Reading between the various forums and guides on YouTube I didn't understand much but I have succeeded thanks to a guide here to install the OpenPCTV system on VBOX but now I don't know how to continue. Someone would be kind enough to give me tips.

• master G

Approved the thread.
  • It depends what your are actually hoping to achieve.

Do you want purely a laptop set up with linux and enigma2 to run an enigma2 setup.

Or do you just want to access your enigma2 box satellite channels and iptv streams on your laptop.

If just the latter then that is very simple.

Most enigma2 oe-aliiance images like openatv, openvix, pure2, openblackhole etc all come with software called openwebif.

To access openwebif on your laptop,

First you need to set a password for your enigma2 box. setup > System > network

Then get your enigma2 network address. info > network

For example 192.168.5.10

You just then type this address in your laptop browser. (if on the same wifi)

And you will be presented with the openwebif interface.

From here, you can view all your satellite bouquets (folders) and iptv bouquet folders. IPTV folders would need to be created using a bouquet plugin like my jedimakerxtream plugin or E2m3u2bouquet plugin

fca5fad110369bdc39237a.png

clicking the stream or transcode icons will open the stream in your media player like VLC player.

** A person who feels appreciated will always do more than what is expected **