Oldie newbie needs help

There are 11 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 511 times. The last Post () by urie.

• I am asking for help in desperation as I am having no joy in getting my softcam working in my new satbox.

I am a total newbie to this sort of thing as well as being quite an 'oldie' in age so am struggling a lot.

I bought an OCTAGON SF8008 4K V2 UHD H.265 E2 Linux Dual Wifi DVB-S2X satbox two weeks ago running OpenVix and have been trying unsuccessfully to get my Clines to work properly with it.

I seem to have it working up to a point but when I pull in an encrypted channel it freezes after ten seconds for a period of 10 seconds, then carries on for ten seconds then repeats this annoying sequence forever.

I have tried following the various posts on similar matters but frankly it all goes over my head as I don't know most of what people are talking about. All I can tell you is what I have done and hopefully someone could advise as to what I am doing wrong.

I have copied both the cccam.cfg and oscam.server files as provided by my supplier into the following two folders on the box using Filezilla;-

/etc

/etc/tuxbox/config

So the files are duplicated in the two folders.

Don't ask me why I chose them. I think it was from following various posts/snippets I saw. But while the softcam seems to run ok and is started each time I switch on, I get this freezing on decrypted channels. The oscam.server file contains the lines;

inactivitytimeout = 30

group = 1

cccversion = 2.3.2

ccckeepalive = 1

audisabled = 1

The cccam.cfg file just gives the two Clines.

I presume the cccversion should be the latest and so vers 2.3.2 should be OK. But why does it still freeze?

Am I putting the files in the wrong folders?