ubuntu and smargo

There are 8 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 2,157 times. The last Post () by rikjaard-real.

• hey people !
    can anyone advise me why i get -bash: ./srp_update_x86: no such file or directory

i am trying to find which software my smargo cardreader has ?

i have cccam running on ubuntu after following Ten Belows tutorial (took 3 days for me)
    But now i cant see card to share !

any help would be great !

rik

78cm dish on tm2300 metal gear motor + 1m Orb with tm2300 + 1.8m Channel Master on H-H floor mount + 80cm ISS with TM2300 AND Inverto Black LNB,inverto Unicable QUDL 42 LNB,- Global invacom Dscc LNB,- Triax KA LNB, - Yuri LNBF C Band YLF-CDP16C

• hi folks.......................

how do i know if cccam is running ? ? ? forgive me i am new to this whole idea of using a computer !
    my first dish back in 1996 was irte 1.5m with d2mac decoder ..... then came the echostar 5000 analogue and digital (costa fortune and now useless lol)
    anyways i followed the ccam ubuntu tutorial but really dont know what i'm supposed to do next ?
    i opened web browser and there i can see CCcam info pages with ip/16001 but sor far i cant get a connection with my tm600 after adding c and f lines ?
    how can i tell if its all running as it should be ? is there a way ?sorry to be so thick guys i'm just learning

rik

78cm dish on tm2300 metal gear motor + 1m Orb with tm2300 + 1.8m Channel Master on H-H floor mount + 80cm ISS with TM2300 AND Inverto Black LNB,inverto Unicable QUDL 42 LNB,- Global invacom Dscc LNB,- Triax KA LNB, - Yuri LNBF C Band YLF-CDP16C

• i tried downloading CS Studio onto ubuntu desktop but it wouldn't open ! is CS Studio for windows pc ! sorry

and i am not there yet as i tried to make an active connection over lan with tm600 but nothing showing in the web info yet !
    thanks for all your help getting this far !

• Are you adding cs to your ubuntu m8?
    as you need to put it on a pc ;)

Mutz