Nbox 5800sx com software

There are 12 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 5,063 times. The last Post () by markcarole.

• Hello,
    Could anybody tell me if dreambox control centre will communicate with an Nbox , is there specific software for the receiver or is it all done by usb key?
    I have a duel tuner modded one running enigma : 2011-03-29 (no branch).
    Image: Release 7.1.6 2012-09-30.
    It came as a plug n play box but it doesn't want to play any more so i'd like to add a different c-line to it. Btw i am completely new to this.
    Thanks in advance.

• DCC will communicate with an nBox in the same way as it will with any other linux receiver. You can also use Crimson Editor or any of the free trials of FTP software like CuteFTP, or FlashFXP.

You will still need to use your USB flash drive i you intend to update the firmware to Enigma 7.1.7 or PKT Nebula. I can recommend PKT Nebula Zero.

Nano

• Hello,
    Going to try an update my nbox from enigma to nebula zero.
    First i need to change my uboot to duo multi boot and use bt4 boot. (Thanks to euro trans)
    Then just update the firmware to the recommended nebula zero (thanks nano for the advice), Easy peasy.
    Wish me luck.
    Two questions though
    Would it matter if i do a factory reset first?
    And do i need to backup my bouquets, image before i start?

• Won't make a scrap of difference if you do a factory reset or not. Back all your bouquets up first with Dreambox edit.

Nano