DM500s Reader

There are 3 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 1,070 times. The last Post () by thatfellow.

• Hi,

It is my first time for setting up this kind of a server, I am new to this but I was able to successfully setup my Ubuntu server and have install the automated OSCAM and CCcam 2.13 package. Great appreciation goes out to thatfellow.
    I now want connect my card reader to the server, I don't have smargo nor omnikey but I do have a dreambox 500s, how do i go about setting into becoming a reader? I am using a dstv card, do i have to still pay for the card in order to make it active? or as long as the card is readable that is enough, meaning I just have to pop into the dreambox 500s.

Secondly, from reading through the forum I have understood that two files need to be edited, oscam.user on the DM500s and CCcam.cfg on the server where I have to add the N-line. My questions are as follows:

Oscam.user
    [account]
    user = (Do I specify the username to the Ubuntu Server?)
    pwd = (Is this the password for the above user?)
    group = (What is this?)
    au = (What is this?)
    caid = (What is this?)

CCcam.cfg

N: 192.168.X.X 10000 ubuntu server 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14 256

Is the 192.168.X.X a static IP of the dreambox 500s and how about the 'ubuntu server' what is this? then I suppose whatever follows is a default line 01 through to 256.

Once all this is set then I need to configure my Flines and Clines, is that correct?

I will appreciate your help.

http://linuxsat-support.com/os…r-my-new-pc-server-4.html

• Hi,