very little sound

There are 3 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 874 times. The last Post () by BaccHus25.

• Hi i am a noob,got a solo2 flashed with blackhole 2.04 ,everything is great but there is virtualy no sound ,i am using a hdmi lead done a bit of research and tried a few things including a scart lead but to no avail ,wondering if anyone had any ideas to help me out please .
    cheers

• You tried turning the volume up on your receiver remote? might sound like a silly suggestion, but the default volume is usually not very high. Also try pressing your audio button and trying another audio stream. On my particular receiver I have also found that in the a/v settngs I have to set the audio source to spdif, AC3 default to Ues and AC3 downmix to no - but these options might differ depending on the image.

If I take a while to respond, you can see why.....

:red:

• You tried turning the volume up on your receiver remote? might sound like a silly suggestion, but the default volume is usually not very high. Also try pressing your audio button and trying another audio stream. On my particular receiver I have also found that in the a/v settngs I have to set the audio source to spdif, AC3 default to Ues and AC3 downmix to no - but these options might differ depending on the image.

Cheers for the reply ,i have tried them but no luck have reflashed but still no luck
    cheers

• I have noticed it too. Volume level is very low. I have connected it to my home cinema and have to keep Messing with the volume level on both Solo2 and home Cinema to get it to right level. I have also found that if wake Solo2 from standby the volume start with Zero until I reboot the solo2. I haven't found a solution yet. I'm going to flash it to BH 2.0.5 tomorrow and hopefully of will resolve the issue.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk 2

VU+ SOLO2, VIX(latest image) Technomate TM-2600 Super Motor(28.2E - 30W), Triax Dish 1.1m.