CCcam 2.1.3 + Oscam 8779 and cccam client problem

There are 11 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 5,518 times. The last Post () by lordhagar.

• Hi all,

can i ask you an help with my CCcam and Oscam config?

i am using oscam as server and cccam as client, all installed on my vu+solo2.

oscam is working fine, i have 3 cards working fine in my oscam.server (1 local, 1 remote newcamd protocol, 1 cccam protocol)

see below my oscam.conf

I have a problem on the cccam side.

cccam is able to connect via newcamd protocol, and i can use the 3 newcamd connections above
    but i am not able to use the cards via the cccam connections

any idea?
    i am not able to see anything wrong on my config (i am not an expert)

thanks a lot

see my cccam.cong

• change your cccam entry in oscam.conf to this - it is not complete how you have it

Code
    [cccam]
    port = 35001
    version = 2.2.1
    reshare = 1
    reshare_mode = 0

If you post your oscam.user account you set up for the CCcam share then I would have a better idea. Also ensure that the group on the user account is the same as the readers you want to share.

If I take a while to respond, you can see why.....

:red:

• Thanks a lot

see below my user account,

Code
    [account]
    user                          = tv
    pwd                           = pass
    group                         = 1,2,3
    cccmaxhops                    = 5
    cccreshare                    = 3

and my oscam.server,

• Why are people using oscam as a cccam server? unless peeps have an ulterior motive ie payserver then i dont see the point with this???

Oscam runs fine with newcamd for your friends so why use an unsupported protocol?

• Hi,

for me main reason is to avoid the one line for each caid.

at the moment with newcamd i need to open a port for each caid and on the cccam.cfg file one line for each caid.

cccam protocol is just one line

i am not sure if there is another alternative, i am not really an expert