Dm 500s

There are 31 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 6,448 times. The last Post () by freddyg.

• Thanks for your quick Respond!!Can you tell me where on this file i add my private info like server and user name? this is the file i'm useing rqcamd-1.31-GEMINI-PPC.tar.gz

formats are as follows:
    #
    # newcamd://<username>:<password>@<hostname>:<port>/<des_key>/[EMM]
    #
    # Example:
    # newcamd://foo:bar@192.168.0.100:12345/0CE3476FF2E1C9D9A0A109B371E3/EMM
    #

• I have this file on my DM 500s Gemini_0470_DM500_max_var_12122009 i also load this file on my DM 500 rqcamd-1.31-GEMINI-PPC.tar.I'm trying to connect to a private server i have password and user not sure where in the config file to put user name and server info.Can you help with a step by step instruction? I'm new to this all of this is to card share on a server...

• note text in red !!!! & thx to pli

1. Fire up the DCC software if you have closed it. ReConnect the software to Dreambox. Goto FTP.
    Locate the rqcamd-1.19-PLi-PPC.tar.gz file in the computer side in FTP client. Transfer the tar
    file into /tmp folder of the dreambox.
    2. Once you have transferred the file, Press Blue button on the remote.
    a. Select Software Management
    b. Goto Manual Install
    i. Select rqcamd-1.19-PLi-PPC.tar.gz and press OK. It will install RQCAMD on the
    dreambox as well as intergrate it with Pli image so you don?t have to manually
    do it. Once finished installing, Press Red Button to close. Exit all the way
    ii. Pretty much all the files come with proper permissions, but if you like to make
    sure all the files have right permission then follow these steps exactly:
    1. Goto Telnet in the DCC.
    2. Type each line and press Enter.
    chmod 755 /var/bin/rqcamd
    chmod 644 /var/keys/rqcamd.conf
    chmod 644 /var/keys/Autoupdate.Key
    chmod 644 /var/scce/EEP01_102.bin
    chmod 644 /var/scce/EEP08_102.bin
    chmod 644 /var/scce/ROM102.bin