VU+ Duo 2 DVB C/T Tuner Virgin Media help.

There are 37 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 29,848 times. The last Post () by yogibear.

• Hi, I have just purchased a Vu+ Duo 2 and got a DVB C/T tuner with it hoping to be able to receive some FTA channels through Virmin cable but am unable to receive anything when I scan even when I do a complete scan.
    I have had cable tv boxes from VM before and everything worked OK but this time I'm getting nothing coming through, the line is active as I have BB with them.
    Any ideas anyone??
    Thanks.

i'm using Blackhole 2.0.6 image.

• No mate I didn't know I had to i thought it was a case of just scanning for channels, i'm new to the cable side of things. Also i'm not sure of the correct Net ID or frequency for my area i haven't been able to find the correct info on this, i'm in Teesside. Any help with these 2 things would be great.
    I found my old Virmin cable box earlier and tried it and was able to get channels 1,2,3,4,5 OK so at least i know the line is active and OK.
    Thanks.

• Which official virmin box do you have there? Get into the engineer menu and check what your netid and frequency is..usually holding up and down arrows(on box)NOT REMOTE! while powering the box up will take you there..then use the left and right arrows (front panel) to navigate and find this info for your area.

Ftp the file i have attached to share/tuxbox on your duo2 and reboot your receiver// when the receiver has booted back up and if you are not presented with the screen to add netid and frequency info then ftp the file to var/etc

Reboot and try again.

MK

• OK I have an old Tivo box and a V+ box from them. Tried the Tivo the other day and it wouldn't hardly let me do anything just took ages updating itself. Tried the V+ today and found the working channels.
    I will ftp the file over now bud and see what happens, then i will get the V+ box back out the loft and do what you said.