Xpeed LX2 ?

There are 18 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 3,898 times. The last Post () by franceene.

• Anybody know anything about the Xpeed LX2 Twin tuner boxes that have been popping up lately?. Thinking of getting one but not sure if they are any good as i am just getting into the whole seen.:good news:

• It's a OEM version of the Venton HDx models, This one is based on the HD2 if i'm not mistaken, keep a eye out for the Miraclebox HD2 which is also based on the Venton HD2 but far better than the xpeed versions.

OpenViX on Twitter @0penViX

• I bought one in September put the firmware on I use Open ATV and it's never let me down.

Almost the same price as the Alien 2 but runs Enigma so much better.

• Was just checking on the net. The site sponsor doesn't seem to list them. I found some here.

h**p://www.satshop.fi/digiboksit/dvb-s2.html?p=1

Never had any dealings with them though.

• i ordered one its lx1 for to mess around with from a german firm i hope i can manage it i wonder do you put image on by usb and can i use any image on it

• wonder would anyone chew on this please
    Product Specifications

- Full HD DVB-S2 Receiver
    - Linux operating system (E2)
    - BCM7358 single core(700 mips)
    - Based on Open PLI 3.0
    - Flash 512 MB
    - RAM 512 MB
    - 7-Segment Display
    - 1x DVB-S2 Tuner
    - 2x Conax7 cardreader
    - RJ 45 10/100 Mbps Ethernet Interface
    - HDMI 1.3 output
    - Scart output
    - 2x USB (Front and rear side)
    - PVR ready via USB
    - RS 232
    - SPDIF output
    - Bluetooth support via USB
    - Power switch
    - Blind Scan function
    - HBBTV
    - IPTV ready (client)
    - IP streaming
    - Different Images supported
    - Webbrowser
    - Webif streaming and screenshot
    - Plugins

- and many more.

• I've sold a load of these and everyone who has had one is really pleased with lx 2 & lx 1. Get one you will love it well built to not like Chinese builds.