bbc itv future in spain

There are 10 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 1,397 times. The last Post () by lacierva.

• hi
    as we live in spain, me and i guess some more here
    we face the upcoming sat change from 1n to 2f or e (not too sure now)
    affects bbc and itv ch4 etc
    anyway we might loose signal down here in southern europe.
    i am a sat installer and want to be prepared as much as pos.
    i know nobody can tell exactly how the footprint will be, but some guys might have
    a idea from all the infos and statements around the net etc.
    will it stay the same as it is? probably not.

if this so called spotbeam really does only brittain and no spain at all, so what is the alternative to get
    bbc itv etc...?
    bbc iplayer and vpns
    the trouble is internet provider here in spain say they can not deal with thousends of clients they using streaming and just not enough bandweith.
    i hear its posible to get bbc etc from another satellite but with biss keys...
    any info to this thread, any idea
    thanks anyway

• just got to wait ***pirate till febuary when as astra says it will start the change over to new sat, but it dont look good, are you able to pull in the new hd chanels bbc4hd or cbeebs, if not like me i think you will loose bbc itv, as for biss it was an option till recently but now wont clear. lets just hope its not working as it should be, been alot of speculation about the new sat due to the long delays before being brought online

• the trouble is internet provider here in spain say they can not deal with thousends of clients they using streaming and just not enough bandweith.