ccam 211 or oscam

There are 9 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 1,675 times. The last Post () by master G.

• hi guys

i am a noob and don't even know if i am posting in the right section
    i have a gigablue 800se+ bought in december 2013. came loaded with pretty much everything on engima 2 that i think i needed except cccam sw.

so ...i installed cccam 211 and been using it with a few servers until now
    tested with like 3 different servers "lists"

i have recieved some new ones to use and did the usual upload of cccam.cfg and the servers are not picked up!!

installed via DCC a newr cccam (i think 2.2.1?) and oscam but still no luck

am i doing something wrong?
    sould i update to the latest openmips? will that help with cccam sw?

i think there might be the danger of 2 bad ccam installs and now oscam on top. i can't uninstall from the box for some reason any of them as they don't appear (seen that other users have this issue as well). can you let me know maybe what verison of these i should be using for my enigma 2 image and how i get rid of the old ones ? (i am assuming a path to where they are installed and delete the folders?)

sorry for the stupid question!

Edited once, last by klaxhu ().

• thx for the speedy response!!
    i installed from u r link: oscam-stable_svn5741-r0_mipsel.ipk + enigma2-plugin-softcams-cccam221_2.2.1-r0_mipsel.ipk
    shoul i uninstall -somehow- and try something else?
    does the openmips version matter? i can try flashin 4.1 later tonight

Edited once, last by klaxhu ().

• Official Post

Oscam doesn`t use a CCcam.cfg file. You need to convert the C or N lines to [readers], then use a basic dvbapi oscam config with the created oscam.server file.. Do this with CCcamoscam converter..

When you added new servers to the CCcam.cfg file did you look at CCcamInfo to see if they were active, or to check if CCcam was running properly ?