Please help a nooob with a Star Track HD 2014

There are 11 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 1,913 times. The last Post () by mckee25.

• Hi, as I am new to this please can I have assistance by first advising if it matters which card sharing service I use. I ask as the one I have which expires in 6 days has been frustrating as I go through some periods when it is constantly freezing, like every 30 seconds, then others when it might be every 5 minutes. I have seen some advertising as not freezing. Is that just advertising or are some better, and which ones do you recommend?

Second. Once I have chosen, how do I set it up on my Star Track HD2014?
    Is it a file that is sent or cc lines as i have seen posts about? I did get sent a cfg file by one site to test for 24 hours and also a line that read -C:*******
    I dont know what to do with this stuff so havent done anything yet and when I emailed them and asked them what to do they responded to google it.
    Any assistance for a newbie would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

• I am trying to help myself here as well. I have searched and found these instructions:
    menu>plugins>xcamconfig> chnge to cccam 2> press 2244 if u can not access the keyboard

But somewhere else I have seen:

First Press Menu
    Then Goto Internet

Press Net Client Confg & Press Ok

Now Select a Server & Press Edit Yellow Botton for edit

you will see

now add your cline host in server name
    like worldsharing.myftp.org

then add your cline port like 12000 or other

then add user name of cline
    and password of your cline
    after adding
    then active server
    and press red botton for store.

Which is correct?

• yes but you dont have to put c: host port user pass save reboot the box

• Rami, thanks for reply but I don't fully understand your reply.

This is my xcamconfig screen

I have been advised to change to cccam2.
    Now if I have been given a line C: 5sat.dyndns.tv 25168 tests322 sb58896 for example