VU Duo 2 Blackhole 2.1.1/ DDamir 3.27 Problem

There are 5 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 1,160 times. The last Post () by malimali.

• Hi guys,

First I want to mention that i am newbie here and i have Linux box from only a week. I downloaded a plugin DDamir 3.27 Subtitle player, i went to the settings and folowed all the steps, set up subt directory, i can access IMBD whatever, etc, etc.
    I have big problem, my green button -"download subtitles" is never active, i can not download subtitles from any subtitle URL. Is the problem that the 2 versions are conflicting each other the blackhole 2.1.1 and the subtitle player 3.27. Please help i spend whole day playing with it with no joy and i can say i am technically okay. Cheers

• Hi Malimali,

Thanks for your reply mate. Unfortunately as i said i am newbie here. I almost dont understand anything. I have dcc on my pcc and i can ftp to my stb if that helps. What is the best way of installing 3.29v. Do i have to delete 3.27 first? Can i update the ver directly from my box or i have to download the file and then somehow install it ftp-ing my stb. Please guide me step by step , it will be much apretiated. Thanks a lot. George

- - - Updated - - -

Hi again Malimali. All i know its that i am running blackhole ver 2.1.1 which the seller installed for me. I dont know what phyton i am using etc. I read on the forums that i have to delete old files etc. Please guide me step by step detailed instructions for dummies, what shell i do. All i know is how to ftp the receiver with my dcc progam. I dont want to end up with a green screen error exit 5, in which scenario again i will have to post the box to be reinstalled in london which cost heaps. all i know is i downloaded ddamir ver 3.27 somehow straight from my box from the plugin menu. Please help, i love all this but there are many things to learn. cheers ,, george

• Official Post

Overwrite the old version with the latest..