Alien 2+ CCcam & OpenAtv 4.2

There are 6 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 3,993 times. The last Post () by nano.

• Hi & thanks in advance to whoever points my in the right direction... ok im new to modifying Satboxes but not to modifying in general so go easy on me ;) ,
    I'm trying to get CCcam to work on OpenAtv 4.2 on my Alien 2+ but i keep hitting a wall ,, i can get it working no problem if i boot to Sparks .. this has probably being answered over & over i bet so forgive de , So does CCcam even work on OpenAtv ? if not can you point me to what does cheers..

• CCCam won't work on an SH4 based receiver, It was never complied for this chipset. You have to use OSCam or MGCamd.

The CCCam in Spark is a modified version of MGCamd that reports itself as CCCam. Its not CCCam.

Nano

• Ah i see this explains why its working in sparks then thanks nano :) .. any chance you could point me to where one could grab the right OSCam or MGCamd for Open 4.2 .. Cheers

• Just install the IPK below and then the emus will appear in the plugin feeds.

Nano

• Thanks nano :thumb:

- - - Updated - - -

Just install the IPK below and then the emus will appear in the plugin feeds.

Nano

I installed the IPK did a few tweaks did a raindance .. Boom 100% working cheers buddy :bravo:

• CCCam won't work on an SH4 based receiver, It was never complied for this chipset. You have to use OSCam or MGCamd.

The CCCam in Spark is a modified version of MGCamd that reports itself as CCCam. Its not CCCam.

Nano

if alien2 has no cccam support
    why readingcccam cfg servers
    why giving cccam info
    please guide

• CCCam was never compiled to run on an SH4 CPU end of story. CCCam that you see under Spark is a modified version of MGCamd that reports itself as CCCam. It will only work as a client it will not work as a server just like MGCamd.

If CCCam could run with an SH4 cpu don't you think it would be included in ll the E2 images also?