Help with Amiko Alien 2 please.....

There are 5 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 1,102 times. The last Post () by 3oogie.

• Hi guys, I am quite new to this but I am getting there slowly......

I have a Amiko Alien 2 box running spark with a 1m motorised dish.

I have set up oscam_ymod v18t48 with a line that works fine.

My trouble is I can't seem to get the oscam.keys file to work. Do i need to add something to oscam.server file?

If someone can help me with this or pass on a copy of their config dir that would be great. It's driving me mad :77: and it's maybe something really simple.

Also the only Plugin I have installed is oscam_ymod, do I need anything else?

Thanks in advance for any help. :thumb:

If it ain’t broke, fix it anyway.

VU+ Solo SE running Black Hole 2.1.4
    TBS5922SE running SmartDVB & EBS Pro
    1m motorised Dish with Quad Inverto Black Ultra LNB

• hi mate
    as long as you have the config file(or made one yourself cccam2oscam converter) put the line into the corressponding cable/newcamd/cccam sections (AT THE BOTTOM)
    make sure to restart the cam in softpanel and maybe even reboot 'enigma'(lol) for good measure

• hi mate
    as long as you have the config file(or made one yourself cccam2oscam converter) put the line into the corressponding cable/newcamd/cccam sections (AT THE BOTTOM)
    make sure to restart the cam in softpanel and maybe even reboot 'enigma'(lol) for good measure

Thanks mate, excuse my stupidity....... so what do I need to add to the oscam.conf file to get oskam.keys to work?

• no worries we all start some time.
    youll need:
    server name (soemthing like servername.noip.org)
    port number (anything but 56000 for example)
    usernname (what your server gave you)
    password..
    put them into the server config.reboot/restart cam(whichever or both)

voila

• Sorry i'm not explaining very well.....
    I have got my oscam.server file already setup with my N line and that is working fine.