Mgcamd help on Amiko Alien 2 running Open ATV 4.2

There are 22 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 7,465 times. The last Post () by master G.

• Hi all,

I have spent quite some time reading forum posts and it really is a wealth of information. I hope you can help me with my problem as I am new to card sharing.

I have an Amiko Alien 2 running Open ATV 4.2 and I am trying to get mgcamd working. I have installed mgcamd 1.35a on the box. I have an nline which is in the format "CWS = server port username password 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14" I have copied the newcamd.list and mg_cfg files to the var/keys and also usr/keys directory. When I then go into softcam panel V2.0 I select mgcamd as cam 1 but when I try and start it it just says no ECM info. Any ideas where to start troubleshooting this? I have my mg_cfg file details below.

Thanks for your help.

• is this in your newcamd.list file

CWS_KEEPALIVE = 60
    CWS = server port name password 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14 lan server1

and reboot stb

also check your file locations im sure open atv is a bit different

also box type in your config file, im sure openatv uses dreambox ,i know they do in the oscam.cfg, which is against the grain for the alien

• I shall try both suggestions in the morning. Thank you both.

- - - Updated - - -

No luck with either I am afraid. Tried Pauls adjustments to newcamd.list and also tried the steps with oscam suggested by master. Still cant get any ECM info when I try and start.

- - - Updated - - -

I see an OSCAM log has been created. I have attached it in case its of help to you?

- - - Updated - - -

Now attached

- - - Updated - - -

Code
    [account]
    user = linuxsatsupport
    group = 1
  • well i can tell you your oscam.server file is wrong you have mgcamd mixed in with cccam