WeTek or Medi@link or anything else

There are 42 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 3,549 times. The last Post () by kabise.

• Hi All

I'm new to all of this, however I've decided to go for one of these two boxes <£100. However, feel free to recommend an alternative, stating your reasons on why I should consider your option.

Would the WeTek have a bigger learning curve than the Medi@link?

Thanks

• WeTek - Android (CyanogenMOD, Android TV, AOSP, AOKP ROMs)/ OpenELEC / Ubuntu / Enigma 2 (Work in progress)

Medi@link I really dont know anything about it nor I have it.

WeTek Play I have and it works like real small PC with many features at both, Android and OpenELEC, like Multimedia, IPTV, DVB and they have excellent support

Edited once, last by xbmcflix ().

• Wetek for me, loads going on with this box at the moment

Do you think this box is fine for the beginner, or should I be looking at something like the Octagon SF8 which has been around for much longer and has more support?

• If your going for an octagon just get a vu zero faster box

I did have a look at that but it was just over £100 at WOS, whereas the WeTek is cheaper by quite a fair bit. Do you have a WeTek? If not, would you consider one if you were in the market looking for a new box with my budget?

- - - Updated - - -

I did also look at the TM Nano SE, has anyone got experience with those?

• I bought one as yet not had a chance to play with it but they are getting a good write up , i only.pointed the vu out incase you go the satellite Route a nano se is also good but vu is better as you have the blackhole option also and its smaller and smarter than the nano se , but if you still need to learn either id say wetek is worth a try really depends if you want a more traditional satellite box everyone can use or a gizmo for your self

Edited once, last by stevejo ().