Setting up OpenATV /cccam on Xpeed LX2

There are 9 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 3,751 times. The last Post () by master G.

• Hello all, I have an xpeed lx2 box. I would love to have cccam plugin on openatv 4.2 image? Is this possible?
    I have looked around the forum some mentioned Enigma and Openatv. Does one need one or both images on the same box to make use of the cccam plugin?
    I am new to all this. Any help would be appreciated.

• Official Post

You will need the CCcam.ipk as the openatv image doesn`t include any emulators.. Check the image change log to see what is new on each release. New builds won`t always have an update for your receiver.. Give this image a try, everyone has their own taste as to whats good, but i would recommend it.

• Sorry MasterG, I need to understand you clearly. on your attachment above there are 2 files - enigma....ipk and CCcam.cfg. So I should rename enigma2-plugin-....ipk to CCcam.cfg, ftp into the box and copy the renamed file into the usr/keys directory?

But currently am having a bigger problem: the new LX2 box I got today the screen has gone blank/black. It booted up fine first time and I went through the wizard to set it up for the first time. After scanning and no tv stations were found, I switched it off to check my connections. Now it boots up and after the splash/logo screen, the screen goes completely black like it's not outputting anything to the tv set. I have pressed all the keys on the remote and nothing.

It would be crazy to have to send the box back all the way to Germany

• Did you try to press the up button or menu button?
    Screen normally goes blank if ther is no signal/channels stored.
    Menu button should bring you into the main menu of the receiver where u can scan for channels.
    Ps. make sure that the stb button is pressed first as some of these remotes can be used as a one for all remote and if tv is pressed, it may not work your receiver.