Newb Questions

There are 3 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 692 times. The last Post () by rikjaard-real.

• Hi All complete newb here so I'll get straight to the point. Currently I have vm but thinking of getting rid and getting a sat set-up my main concern is channels I'll be able to receive i only really watch
    BBC,ITV,4,E4,Comedy Central,E,Various kids and the Discovery and Nat Geo channels all HD i want to be able to watch these plus the footie and the f1.
    I've been looking at the TM 6902 hd t-2 spiderbox9900hd or a clone dreamboxHD plus what would be better a motorized dish or a static one with multiple lnb's i live just outside Oxford it that helps
    thanks in advance for any help

• Official Post

my main concern is channels I'll be able to receive

With a motorised or multi lnb setup you will receive what you get on vermin plus thousands of other channels.

When choosing a receiver think about whether you want to setup a server or only be a client.

Motorised dish will allow you to access all satellites, multi lnb will limit you to an extent, so decide how many satellites you want to view.

• Currently I use a multiLNB solution mainly because of the channel swapping that would accour becouse of the way my channel lists are made
    Sure this could be some how sorted by making lists by satellites close or even at the same sat. But i categorize my channels by other means so
    there for I choose the multiLNB
    My dish is a T90 with 8lnb's and I have the 1sec channel change time , with an motor setup changing channel from 0,8w to 28,2e naa not for me ,

For the clones , ppl claim to have problem with em , I'm very pleased with my 800se clone no fuzz what so ever , tho one need to be a bit careful what
    image to flash it with and not pick the wrong ones , but this is cleared quite clearly if not sure one could always ask.

T90, 800se 1tb, 800s, 600c