please help for vu+zero

There are 11 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 1,204 times. The last Post () by mckee25.

• Hi all. I just brought a vu+zero and i am having issue to install CCcam.cfg. Ive did everything that is said on youtube but still no success. Please help what i exactly have to do. Ive used dreamboxedit and few other softwares without a success.

• Hi Master G. Ive did as u said but the problem is i just purchased it Wednesday so its brand new. First i tried setting the satellite frequencies. i.e Turksat 42 e, Hotbird 13 and astra 28 e. I mainly use these 3 sats. I mainly use DreamboxEdit which i tried to figure out. Apparently i need an softcam installed in it but i checked plugin or even blue button ect but never came across with anything like that.

The help i really want from you is please guide me step by step with thinking u just brought the box. What do i do next. Please sorry for any inconvenience but i am really new to this box.

With an FTP tool like DCC or Filezilla send the CCcam.cfg to /etc folder.. If you are using openatv image send the CCcam.cfg to /usr/keys folder..

• Mate like i said i just brought the box so i have no clue of even how to install an image. I know its done by usb etc but please refer me to it. How shall i exactly start.

• Mate like i said i just brought the box so i have no clue of even how to install an image. I know its done by usb etc but please refer me to it. How shall i exactly start.

Ok press menu/information/about..... tell us what it says on screen. ViX, Blackhole, Vti etc etc.....

fI7WHhv.png

Please click on the "Like" :thumbup: button if you find the information and support posted on the forum helpful.

• it says Experimental 2014-11-7

Ok, still doesn't really tell us what image it is, probrbly flashed with the factory Vu+ firmware...