Save c:line info auto to cloud / auto backup clinet list can it be done

There are 11 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 1,159 times. The last Post () by promo7uk.

• is there anyway to auto backup your cccam config / oscam.user everynight midnight to free cloud backup ..
    just come up with this idea and might be good for backing up your server details. and even better would be one that when it updated it deleted the old one from cloud ,,

im using a quad core 2.66 dual xeon / 4gig ram / ubuntu 11 blade server on 100mbit line, and im still learning, so would this be a good idea, and can it be done,

• or even maybe mediafire account of your own which will make it more private, obviously there would need to be a script to log into your mediafire account then around midnight backup client list/ cccam config file to mediafire in a certain folder could this be done ,, and anyone any tips how i would start to make this script. if people think it would work. maybe even backup the entire server at mediafire,

https://help.ubuntu.com/commun…rSystem/SimpleBackupSuite

found this on ubuntu site but would be more usefull to upload it auto to a site, save all the messing about, any tips appreciated as im new to ubuntu

• Official Post

If your setup includes the configupdate.sh script then it already does what you are looking for. FTP to /var/backup and look for a file named CCcam.old

I have attached the script incase you need it, edit the times to suit your own needs.

• WOW TEN your a star much appreciated mate this is just what im looking for,, thankyou so much.

is it possible mate to autosave to mediafire.. auto upload backup config at midnight, or is that impossible.

• Official Post

WOW TEN your a star much appreciated mate this is just what im looking for,, thankyou so much.

is it possible mate to autosave to mediafire.. auto upload backup config at midnight, or is that impossible.