Cannot get Solo2 to search for satellites.

There are 2 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 715 times. The last Post () by inbed79.

• Hello I am completely new to Satellite systems and have just bought a VU+ Solo2 and a Stab Rotor Sat HH 120 motor. I have mounted the motor and dish as instructed in the Stab manual and I tried to follow the Solo2 setup from the user manual, which I had to download as it was not supplied in the box. The problem I have is I cannot follow the user manual to try and find satellites then programs. I cannot find how to get the Solo2 to search the sky using Usals, I can get the dish to move using the satellite input from my LG television but not from the Solo2! I am 68 years old and would be pleased if anyone could help. I see on this site about "Blackhole 2.1.7" wouls installing this help?

• Have you looked at the tutorials in this section? Have you gone to Menu > setup > service searching > Tuner configuration > and entered your lat/long etc?
    Does your LG actually tune some FTA channels (ie is the motor/dish aligned properly?)
    What image is installed now? (So not sure if changing would help...)

Edited once, last by joeuser ().

• fist load up your can list to box this will make it easyer use cats eyes multi list put in your Latitude and long A negative number on the longitude means West ie -20000
    Assemble the dish and motor as per the instructions
    Once the motor is assembled you need to set your latitude, on the side of the motor bracket is a scale, and on the motors body is a small mark, alaign the mark with your latitude and tighten them up.