vu+ solo2 - Set-up crisis

There are 5 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 474 times. The last Post () by mckee25.

• Help Me Please - VU+ Solo2

Please help me.*
    I’m completely new to the Linux box world or any box world for that matter. I bought a VU+ Solo2 to begin with. Maybe I started out a little too complex.
    Just got a new dish installed and have been trying for a week now to get my box to work. The box came with blackhole preinstalled and 7 cams including CCcam 2.0.3, MGCam 1.3.8, OSCAM and a few others.
    I have a test N line and have put it in the following places(separately) after reading all the forums in here:
    Var/User/keys newcamd.list
    Etc/cccam.cfg.
    I converted to CWS also and tried that.
    I am only getting 165 services and only the Free to air channels are actually working.
    When I added the line to CCcam.cfg I tried both the CCcam and the MGCam and neither worked and also tried the same when updating newcamd.list.
    My satellite is Astra (19.2E).
    Is the possibly something that I’m doing wrong on the config end of things. Pls let me know more info required??
    All and any help much appreciated, about to loose the will to live at this stage.
    Many thanks

• Hi,

1 cam or 10 would have meant nothing to me when I bought the box 2 weeks ago :-)

The N line is a genuine share. A mate used same sharer and all is good for him.

However provider did get quite cranky when I asked for a C line and was told that N just a better version.

• ok
    this is what i would suggest, restart over again, install a VIX image, load just one cam probably CCcam 2.3.0.
    N lines i know very little about never used them or been involved with them, but if you do follow my suggestion i'm sure someone will help you complete the setup with the N line.

as i think with all them cams and all that other stuff you have on there is confusing the issue.