VU Solo 4K Tuner Issues?

There are 6 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 1,074 times. The last Post () by monkified.

• Hello All.

I'm pretty new to all these Linux boxes, but thought for IPTV, skins, epg and other cool features I thought I would make the move from my old Protek box.

It's been a bit of a learning curve but thanks to master g and his VU BH 3.0 backup image I managed to get up and running. I even got oscam up and running with was nice.

I wanted to ask a few questions about upgrading the image and general questions regarding how good the tuners are on these boxes. Today I uploaded the vix image and somehow I now have no signal on 28.2. Baring in mind I have a motorised setup I have not moved the dish or motor and brough a horizon meter to find tune the protek box.

When I clicked on vix satfinder it said 19.2e, i then selected 28.2 but when i look on signal there is none, when i tried a scan it didn't pick anything up - it must have moved the position of the dish. I have now had to put the protek box back on and re-jig the dish which is annoying to say the least.

Regarding images, the masterg backup I was using, if i want to upgrade do I only need to reflash another image? I'm just asking as I see many posts about blackhole image B, C and wondered if each image updates latest drivers etc.

Edited once, last by moosic ().

• Official Post

You can`t perform an online software upgrade from 3.0.0 to 3.0.1, you can only upgrade when its the same version, example 3.0.1 A to 3.0.1 B, C and so on. Once 3.0.2 comes out a full reflash is needed.. You could take a personal backup, reflash the latest version then import the backup, which will save plugins, personal settings, tuner configuration, softcams etc..

• Vu+ tuner has some problem with Cı+ cam for expample Dsmart 42 east 1 transponer always mosaic if we plug old vu+ dvbs2 tuner then all works fine and tuner a and b signal quality is different people says....