openbox s11 problem

There are 23 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 4,050 times. The last Post () by master G.

• hi all im new to this, iv got the s11 and my premium channel are always breaking up
    my signal strength is 75per cent
    i took my box to a friends house and he is getting the signal strength as im getting but his picture isnt breaking up ?
    iv had the box changed but still the same any help would be grateful thanks

• hi ta for reply iv only got the s11 connected to my router what else can cause the pic to breakup
    iv had my dish set up and replaced all my leads for shorter ones (my router is now very close to the s11) and it still breaks up:beated:

• Official Post

The only things it could be are;

Weak signal from the dish.
    Using wireless internet or bad ethernet connection.
    Home network is overloaed from other devices.
    The share you have is unstable.

You have already ruled all of these out by trying at your friends, nothing else using the bandwidth and checking the dish, so i`m at a lose of what else to suggest.

Hopefully another member can help you solve this buddy.

• You could ask someone else for a test line and see if that makes any difference, you can only rule one thing at a time and work from there.

• hi all im new to this, iv got the s11 and my premium channel are always breaking up
    my signal strength is 75per cent
    i took my box to a friends house and he is getting the signal strength as im getting but his picture isnt breaking up ?
    iv had the box changed but still the same any help would be grateful thanks

you say the picture doesnt break up in your friends,¿on the same channel? you also say "premium channel"¿ could you clarify this?
    the only other time I have heard of "premium channels" is from payservers and this is not permitted nor helped on this site.