VuCC can't use ip adress starting with 10.x.x.x ?

There are 10 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 1,650 times. The last Post () by jokosat.

• Tried connecting, but all I'm getting is ip adress is incorrect, open webif gets in though... not sure what the problem is here, only thing is, as I mentioned in title, that the ip adress is 10.x.x.x and not a 192 starter.

Any help would be greatly appreciated

Edited 3 times, last by therogue: typo+needed to ask for help too xD ().

• good morning it is backup image ? have you try to disable DHCP and put manual ip ? if work with 192.xxxxxxx try to put back DHCP enable don't forget to do full reboot each time .

No, it was a fresh image, for now I will manage with filezilla, I'm new to this so I'm sure there is plenty I need to learn before messing around with DHCP etc

• is the box connected directly to the router through lan?
    Which image are you trying?
    Which router/hub are you connecting to?
    You need to give as much info as possible to be able to eliminate possibilities/probabilities...

• All you need is all your devices to be in the same IP address range (your computer and your receiver).
    Is not important in which Class but the same Class and for your computer with a right mask.
    The Private IP Adresses (for local nets) are
    Class A 10.0.0.0-10.255.255.255 (16777216 addresses)
    Class B 172.16.0.0-172.31.255.255 (1048576 addresses)
    Class C 192.168.0.0 -192.168.255.255 (65536 addresse)
    My router address is 10.0.0.138 and of course the DHCP will distribute addresses from a pool of 254 addresses to every device in my local net (Ipad, Android devices, Computers and satellite receivers)
    My computer will receive an address in this range because my net card is configurated with a mask of 255.255.255.0.