Am I going in the right direction ?

There are 13 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 2,415 times. The last Post () by codar.

• :cheers:I have just been using this wonderful Tutorial;

http://linuxsat-support.com/sh…ighlight=tvheadendhttp://

But seeing that my dish is pointed in the direction of Astra 19.2 E, I couldn't find any Oscam Configs, to prove if I was going in the direction in reference to the 'guide'..

As you can guess I am new to the game & assumed that if i amended OSCAM with the relavent details that the magic should work, but his does not seem to be the case.

Could someone be kind enough to provide a Oscam config for the direction of my Sat please, just to see if all is well, before I seek the deep end..

(I just to add her below, because looks HOT!!)

:welcome-linuxsat:

• The thread you are pointing to is for a wetek play box.
    You say 19.2º configuration, but there are so many platforms,sky Germany, movistar Spain, C+ france,etc... ,each with their own configuration ( impossible for some N3)
    So you need to be more specific for which card you want to set up.

• Thanks for the swift reply, Cazeula.

Sorry I forgot to mention earlier, that I'm using a Wetek Box, with Headend TV Server & Client, alongside OSCAM.

Aftersome reading between the lines, I thought amending the OSCAM, as per tutorial would be the way forward.

Right now I'll take anything, just to see if I 'm going right. So if you have Sky Germany or Movistar Spain config, I'll take it.
    I'm just checking to see if all is well, as I have yet to have a sucesful viewing by my dish (long story) so I'm hoping this route is the correct one.

• good morning , still confuse ??????can you explain simple please .

Right now I'll take anything, just to see if I 'm going right. So if you have Sky Germany or Movistar Spain config, I'll take it.?????????????????????????????????????????