VU solo 4k can't get tuner B to work

There are 7 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 2,446 times. The last Post () by abu baniaz.

• Hello, so I'm not a pro...In case I am making a blatant mistake sorry for that.

I have 4 "heads" on my dish ending into our living room to one cable, I plugged this directly into the solo 4k, tuner A - A/B/C/D... All good.
    Installed a HDD and reckoned time to put the second tuner to use... bought a satellite signal splitter. Placed two cables from that and into the respective slots on the dual tuner on the solo 4k.

Tuner A...all good....Tuner B which I set up with the same positions as A...Not so much :/

Tuner A has
    A:0.8W
    B:28.2E
    C:19.2E
    D:13E

If i put the same to tuner B...and start recording something, It lets me switch,but no picture, and from what I can see, no signal... Hope I made myself understood and that someone is able to help me out here

• You cannot split a satellite signal its a big no-no, for tuner B to actually receive the same as tuner A you need another feed from your dish and from the looks of it you have a diseqc switch so if you want to have all available satellites that you have on Tuner A you need to swap out all four Single feed LNB's for at least Twin feed LNB's and then install another diseqc switch with another feed down to your Solo 4K

Edited once, last by digi247 ().

• You mean the Splitter that came with the Solo4K that is primarily for use with a Unicable/SCR LNB and not standard LNB's which you probably have on the end of your Dish

It didn't come with the Solo4K, I have an identical thing as this one http://i.ebayimg.com/images/i/150733606016-0-1/s-l1000.jpg

If I am getting it right, that's just a single LNB splitter, but I will need one which splits the signal of Unicable ? or is that going to do the same thing and not work

Edited once, last by therogue ().

• Official Post