Improve ECM Times?

There are 8 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 11,532 times. The last Post () by markeh.

• Hi,

Apologies if this is silly but I'm just getting started with cardsharing and I'm trying to find the answers to a few things.

Basically I helped a mate setup a cs server with ubuntu and cccam 2.2.1 in his house. It's just to share between a group of friends so we were happy enough to have it working and didn't really bother to look into optimising anything.

I don't know if it's because I live a bit further away than the rest but my ecm time seems a little high and I get regular really annoying breakup's. I'm fairly sure it's my isp/wireless that are the cause, but before I look into that any further is there anything I can do on my end to lower ecm times?

I'm using cccam 2.3.0, the ecm time is always around 450ms but during breakups I can see the times spike to 2-4 seconds which is what makes me believe it is more to do with my connection than any settings.

I had a quick google and there are a few things on the server end which can be done which we will probably try at some stage, but at the client end does anyone have any recommendations?

Any advice would be great :smile:

• Official Post

Very little you can do at the client end to improve ecm, other than limiting the bandwidth thats being used on your own network by other devices, this should`nt really be needed if you have a decent internet connection.

On the server end you can add smartcard clock frequency to CCCam.cfg which will improve ECM time.

Code
    SMARTCARD CLOCK FREQUENCY: /dev/sci0 3750000
  • Very little you can do at the client end to improve ecm, other than limiting the bandwidth thats being used on your own network by other devices, this should`nt really be needed if you have a decent internet connection.

On the server end you can add smartcard clock frequency to CCCam.cfg which will improve ECM time.

Code
    SMARTCARD CLOCK FREQUENCY: /dev/sci0 3750000