Man i need help !!!!

There are 2 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 601 times. The last Post () by varta99zz.

• Hello friends...

Im in a situation that i need help. I have googled and tried to find answers to this problem and yet i dont find answers..

Im by no means an expert in this domain, yet im not a novice as i have had over some years had experience with sats. I have an old alien shd 8900 that i used to use before getting a new reciever....it was working great. Today i got it out, powered it up, did a full factory reset to it(spark) as i was going to put it into my daughters room as a FTA reciever.everthing up till here is perfect. i do a factory reset, search the fta channels (in spark or enigma 2), it finds and installs channels. I save it and as soon as i start any channel, the box reboots...it will keep doing this constantly. Box reboots, channel starts, works great 2 or 5 seconds, and then box reboots. If i disconect the dish (antenna) cable, box stays powerd up no problem. As soon as i put antena cable in socket, it finds the channel and plays for a few seconds then reboots. I have tested another dish and lnb (camping setup) and it does the same. On my reciever, both dishes/lnb setups work great.

I went to the point of installing a new enigma firmware and it still does the same thing.....

Could it be the tuner for some reason is having problems? As i said, it was working perfectly before i packed it away a couple of months ago....
    Or am i missing something or someone have a solution to this problem...

Anyways thans again and hope someone can help me out.

• Hello Jokosat. thanks for reply