OSCam Emu Config Mario for all PV providers

There are 84 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 36,640 times. The last Post () by Anarya.

• Yes, you need to add your details - your peer's server details... You speak to your mate(s) and they will give you your details (IP address/DynDNS, username, password and port).

Then, you give them their details for your card - sharing, exchanging, that is the point...

"Enlightenment is man's emergence from his self-incurred immaturity. Immaturity is the inability to use one's own understanding without the guidance of another. This immaturity is self-incurred if its cause is not lack of understanding, but lack of resolution and courage to use it without the guidance of another. The motto of enlightenment is therefore: Sapere aude! Have courage to use your own understanding!"

http://www.columbia.edu/acis/ets/CCREAD/etscc/kant.html

• Ok still trying to get a handle on this system which Iam total noob.I now have successfully conected H9 to my pc via filezilla.Sorting username /ports/ips was a leaning curve.I have trolled the internet for the other details to be edited ie nodeid/http ports,puser,ppwd.Am I correct to use the details from fillezilla conection for some of the points to be edited but nodeid and others I cannot find any ifo on where to access these details.So this I why I have come to here for the missing info I havnt been able to track down.Please excuse my lack of knowledge complete novice crawling my way through this setup.

• You should do the IMPORTANT STUFF, like:

1) your servers'/peers' IP addresses/DynDNS's (they give you this info, how to connect to them),

2) usernames (as above, they give you their info),

3) passwords (as above) and

4) ports (as above),

which will do the job!

The rest of XXXXXX stuff in oscam.conf and elsewhere you set up as you see fit.

Do not worry about the NodeID, if you do not get it...