Edision Os mio 4k plus - Openatv

There are 8 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 2,217 times. The last Post () by rodji.

• Hi all, I purchased the edision mio 4k plus running Openatv (preinstalled) for my father to replace an old zgemma h2s running Vix.

I am looking for some advice on some iptv plugins/apps to install and guidance on a good setup for this box in general, if thats heard of. Also he uses kodi on other devices alot, is it possible to install it on this box without the need for sideloading it and if so, does/would it run smoothly.

Oh, his main concern at the moment is,,, he is wondering how to series link programs from the epg, says on zgemma it was auto timer and he can't seem to find it on the edision. Any advice would be much appreciated. 👍

Thanks

Paddy

Total newbie so apologies in advance if I posted/not posted/said/not said something, somewhere, here nor there, my bad. 😅

• Many posts here about your subject.
    IPTV plugins are there. I'll have to look up the one that worked for me. Certainly not as friendly as those tailored for streaming boxes. EPG, other nice things will be missing.
    There is kodilight. It works. But full-blown Kodi will drag your receiver down. Alot. Plugins for kodilight are here, but installing those for real kodi will be next to impossible.
    Again, Kodi on a streaming box will work extremely well.
    I live in the wrong region to get an epg that works. I've been using Mediaportal with the EPGBuddy which I can map TV Guide channels with for my local cable channels on an HDHomerun. So far I haven't got much assistance in finding out how to incorporate the epg into my os mio. It would be nice though.
    Hope this helps a little and these are from my experience with this nice satellite receiver. For that, it is real nice though.