Any Enigma2 plugin to speed-up IPTV watching ?

There are 5 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 2,276 times. The last Post () by rako123.

• I am an newbie in IPTV business... I just bought a DM900UHD flashed with OpenPLI7.2Star, subscribed to a vpn provider (SurfShark) and installed an IPTV subscription. Everything is working well except that i have about only 60% of the reception working fine (like I watched a full movie yesterday with no interruption) . for the other 40% i have image freezes, slow motion and even no reception at all

Before i start blaming the speed of my ISP or the performance of the processor in my box, i am just wondering if there is any kind of IPTV player or reader or plugin or whatever accelerator that can speed-up the playing of the IPTV channels. i spent hours and hours reading the forums but fell lost in langage that changes depending on boxes, OS, images, plugins, ... (things like PVR client, Kodi, ...)

Anyhelp on where i should go from here is welcome - My objective is simple : "get a more stable reading/playing of my IPTV channels" - May be the box itself is not the most appropriate for IPTV ?

• I found the answer to my question : …

I replaced the Dm900 UHD by a Zgemma 7HS... price is almost half and yet it performs extremely well… 100% smooth and stable IPTV reception… to be confirmed

(were able to return the Dm900 to the seller after 2 weeks use)

• I continued testing my installation… Fromm all what i started learning , it Looks like IPTV reception quality depends on so many factors : IPTV Provider - Location - Internet speed and type (Landline / Optical fiber) - LAN speed - Box type - Image … and with all these fixed i also see that the performance keeps depending on the selected channel…

I still maintain that in "my" above configuration (Rapid TV , 10 Mb landline - Openvpn - Lan Cable - ZgemmaH7s - Pure2) i am getting a much better performance than with Dm900

• habib2535 ,