Oscam Emu with TNAP

There are 5 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 1,250 times. The last Post () by supwiddiss.

• I have had my Mio for about a month now. I am new to Enigma but have done a lot of reading and research and feel comfortable with it. I am currently using a Gt Media V8 with a softcam and know how to enter Biss keys and update my PV softcam.

I want to start using my Mio for Biss key entry and PV. Can I install an Oscam Emu with TNAP or am I better off with a different image? If yes, what would be a good image for my Mio? I was told that Oscam Emu doesn't play well with TNAP.

I appreciate all replies.

• seagen

Approved the thread.
  • I tried to message you. I could create a usb backup file and post it to a file host. It would be ready for you to flash to a slot on your mio. It's openatv 6.3 and sats are setup from 55W-131W. Minimal tweaks would be needed on your end like your tcp/ip connection, etc. diseqc settings. I have a motorized dish here. No biggie for you.
    TNAP is not really designed for a softcam and is that way on purpose. The dev says simply it's to keep from getting a knock on the door.
    Not to say you cant do it. Through round about ways.
    Stay in touch.

• I tried to message you. I could create a usb backup file and post it to a file host. It would be ready for you to flash to a slot on your mio. It's openatv 6.3 and sats are setup from 55W-131W. Minimal tweaks would be needed on your end like your tcp/ip connection, etc. diseqc settings. I have a motorized dish here. No biggie for you.
    TNAP is not really designed for a softcam and is that way on purpose. The dev says simply it's to keep from getting a knock on the door.
    Not to say you cant do it. Through round about ways.
    Stay in touch.

Thank you for taking the time to respond to my post. If you could post the image to a file host that would be great!