Can't access to OSCam Webinterface

There are 41 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 5,424 times. The last Post () by Akragas.

• Hi, I'm new to the world of Linux and programming in general. I'd like to correctly install OSCam to my Os Mio + 4K device.

Since I'm new to this I tried to install the OSCam watching Youtube videos.

So far I've place a file called: enigma2-plugin-softcams-oscam_11.695-emu-r798_all.ipk to my tmp folder and then I ran the following code via Telnet: opkg install /tmp/*.ipk

Then I changed three files on /etc/tuxbox/config

-oscam.conf

-oscam.server

-oscame.user

I'm gonna paste the codes I'm using:

oscam.conf

oscam.server

oscam.user

Code
    [account]
    user                          = dvbapi
    group                         = 1
    au                            = 1

Then I updated OSCam by downloading the latest oscam-emu for OS Mio + 4K available on: https://drive.google.com/drive…EFOnaOY853Lcqgl1JWXnDqtZb

I did that by going to /usr/bin/ and replacing the oscam file with the one I downloaded (and renamed it to just "oscam").

Then via TELNET I ran the following code: /usr/bin/oscam &

Now when I go to OpenWebif there is OSCam WebInterface option on the Extras box located in the left side. However when I click it I can't access the interface, because a new blank page pops up with a message that says:

"This site cannot be accessed. The web page at http://192.168.1.84:6666/ may be temporarily down or may have moved permanently to a new web address.

ERR_UNSAFE_PORT"

On my receiver when I click the blue button there appears a menu which didn't appear before. The second option on the menu is Softcam, but when I'm there I only have two options:

-Softcam Configuration (Control your Softcam)

-Softcams Download (Download and Install CAM)