VU+ Solo and Freesat from ***

There are 26 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 5,014 times. The last Post () by wabbitsquash.

• Good morning everyone,

I am a newbie to the satellite scene and a do know much about setting up these satellite receivers. so I apologise in advance for asking basic/stupid questions. Please be gentle with me :sun: .

Now, here is my situation -

1) I live in a block of flats that share a communal dish and a communal ariel.
    2) Even though there is a communal dish and a communal ariel, there is only one cable fed in to my flat. And I am not sure where its the satellite or ariel feed.
    2) I current have an old *** box (non HD) with a freesat card to watch freesat.
    3) I bought a VU+ solo 2 days ago. Installed BH 1.7.6 on it.
    4) I want to use my VU+ solo to watch freesat in HD.

Could someone please clarify whether -

1) the fact that I am able to watch freesat means that I have a feed from the communal dish and not the ariel?
    2) I can configure VU+ solo to watch freesat in HD/?

Thank you,
    WS

• Thanks for the confirmation s1m0nw. Appreciate it.

Ok, I inserted the freesat card in to the solo, plugged the satellite cable in the back and restarted the box. The box loads up, but there are no channels. I am guessing its not as straight forward as this to get freesat working on solo.

can anyone please point me in the right direction to a guide to setup solo for freesat?

Thank you.

• VU-tutorials/

Have a read through the section i have linked too

78cm dish on tm2300 metal gear motor + 1m Orb with tm2300 + 1.8m Channel Master on H-H floor mount + 80cm ISS with TM2300 AND Inverto Black LNB,inverto Unicable QUDL 42 LNB,- Global invacom Dscc LNB,- Triax KA LNB, - Yuri LNBF C Band YLF-CDP16C

• Hi rikjaard-real,

I went through the vu-tutorials section but couldn't find anything that can help me solve my issue.

I found this tutorial - and tried to follow it. But couldn't get it to work.