Qbox Mini HD - Configure

There are 8 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 2,258 times. The last Post () by cappilio.

• Ok Firstly sorry for any typo's its early and iv been banging my head on this qbox for a good few hours.

Im new to this and dont know my problem which makes it difficult to search (so sorry in advanced)

I have a Qbox Mini HD

I have flashed the Qbox with the image "Roy Image BKP QBOXHDMINI 19.12.2011"
    this image already has Oscam on it.

I converted my N line i previously used on my dreambox with this tool "http://linuxsat-support.com/oscam-tools/2569-cccam-oscam-converter-latest-version.html" "please note i selected both old and new style tick box"

I converted my nline and saved it to my computer directly from the software.

I then uploaded this and replaced server.config on my qbox.
    unfortunately im still un-able to view my cardshare

Can anyone tell me what else i need to edit since im obviously missing something, at a guess i think theres a few more files like user.config etc that need to be edited.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Regards
    Cappilio

• have you the oscam server config correct ?,
    navigate to var/oscam/conf/oscam server, delete every thing that might be in there and then insert your n line converted as oscam conf, delite all the # you have in front of each line of text, and see if it works

• Thanks for your reply the config.server is a fresh copy created by the conversion tool.

I put in my nline then it converted it and provided me with the file.

I then dropped this via FTP onto the qbox in place of the original config.server

I then rebooted the box and navigated to an encrypted Chanel and nothing.

However when I start my qbox up I'm doing nothing else but pointing it at channels I just saw on a search something interesting. Do I have to start Oscam from the qbox. I assumed it would be running as soon as the box booted