How To Flash Amiko Alien SHD 8900 ??? Help !

There are 18 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 14,177 times. The last Post () by grof8250.

• Hi

I'm very new in the amiko world.

1st question : How to boot on spark ? Currently each time I start the stb it launch OpenPli.

The OpenPli is complletly crap ! So I would like to pur an other image. My intention is to use HDMU_1377_E2_spark_211_git_4953_nodebug_nolcd_Diff0_ffm_Flash

Could you please tell me how to flash ? and what are the steps ?

Many thanks !!!
    Stone

• This should help for installing a new image. It also explains how to switch between Spark and Enigma.

• followed instructions did not work the box in the video is different switched on power held down ok button force comes up press right arrow just 2 numbers come up 7 and 70 alternating help

• The video is is exactly how i flashed mine. Worked perfectly for me.

I'm sure the two numbers that are showing are indicating an error. I had something similar when the box wouldn't read from the USB stick i was using. (a five year old 4gb Kingston Data Traveler)

I then tried a 16gb Kingston Data Traveler G2 and it worked fine. I would try it again using another usb stick.

Nano

• Apparently the Alien boxes are quite fussy when it comes to the type of USB stick you use.

I use a 16Gb Sandisk Cruzer for my Gigablue. The Cruzer won't work with the Alien it just gives an error. The same is said about the 16GB Kingston DataTraveler G2 i use on my Alien, it doesn't work in the Gigablue.

I would suggest you look on ebay, you can get a 4Gb DataTraveler for as little as £4.

Nano