A standard *** uk guy looking at a new set up

There are 6 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 1,105 times. The last Post () by nano.

• Hi Peeps,

I really am a virgin to all this technical stuff, I'm a spark by trade and can put my hand to most things, so i fancied the opertunity of being primarily to watch foreign football on tv.

It has taken me months to persuade the misses that we can have the same as *** offer for a pinch in all fairness. her only draw back was the ability to record programmes.

This is why im on the VU+ SOLO2 forum as this was suggested to me.

I am open to all suggestions, litterally for any piece of equipment, dish, lnb, motor, reciever, sites etc etc litterally everything.

As I have said previous I am a virgin and look with open arms for your help, suggestions and guidance.

Please any help is appreciated.

Daley

• Do you have the Vu+Solo2 yet ? What is your budget for equipment ? Are you going to install the motorized dish yourself ? Which card were you interested in for watching foreign football ?

I dont want to spend a fortune, so budget at say £600ish, I was hoping to open whichever reciever up to cardshare internal not external, i will do all the works myself including motorised dish. I will need my hand holding though ;-)

• Hi, the budget is good , vusolo2 , dish ,doble lnb , motor, cable you got have money left but you cant fixe motor alone you need un ingenier satelite installer . I am isntaller satelite , but i am in spain . I am shure in the forum you can find one . Good look.

Ps if you dont want recording so just go for vu solo single .

• with a smartphone/iphone or ipad/tab you can easily setup your motor if you are up a ladder or on roof away from stb...
    it can take a "noob" up to 2/3 hours to tweak a motor + dish to max signal..
    but just think of the benefits of learning/doing it never mind the fun of it all !!!
    this is supposing it is being mounted on a private residence of 2 or 3 floors...