Tuner configuration??

There are 16 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 4,425 times. The last Post () by BaccHus25.

• I am new to this with my Solo2 - so please be gentle. I am using BH 2.0.2 with catseyes channel list. I have a motorised dish on Tuner A using USALS, and a fixed dish on Tuner B. Everything is working fine EXCEPT when I go to Astra 4A/SES 5 (4.8E) all of the channels are greyed out. Selecting one of them gives the message to check the tuner configuration. The top level tuner configuration is clearly OK. My only theory is that if I go through the satellite setup the Solo2 appears to believe that Astra 4A is on 4.9E. Is this the problem? and if so how do I fix it? But if it is not the problem - what is?

• Trying this may work?

In tuner config put tuner A in advanced mode
    then selecting all the Sats listed in catseyes setting, to -> select sat using usals then save & exit.

If my post helps hit the Thanks ;-)

• I don't seem to have that option in Black Hole. If I set the tuner to Advanced on selecting individual satellites I only appear to have the option to delete the other satellites! What's worse on trying to exit from that screen enigma crashes and wipes out my epg - doin' my head in now. There must be some simple explanation why just one satellite is greyed out - with a simple fix . . . anyone?

• Thanks cazuela, it was the reloading of the channel list that sorted it. I gotta thank this forum again for its ongoing help in getting my Solo2 sorted!

A bit late to the party I know, but your problem was the satellites.xml file on the receiver had the wrong location for 4.8 east, similar to 28.2 east some users refer to it a 5 east or 4.8 east, once you have a accurate satellites.xml file your problems will have be solved as was the case when you loaded the new bouquets.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

OpenViX on Twitter @0penViX