SOLO2 problem with Tuner/EPG starting up.

There are 5 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 1,706 times. The last Post () by BaccHus25.

• Sorry I'm new to this and this is my first experience with Linux.
    Can someone please help me? I’m setting up new Vu+ SOLO2 and seem to get stuck on the part where I downloaded Cateye E2 dates 28/06/13 Send it FTP via DEC and re-started SOLO2 but it just comes on OpenVIX Image (all your needs at World of Satellite (this message may be because sponsor flashed Vix image for me). Message on SOLO2 box displays panel says “FROM BOUQET” Even if I restart the box it always comes up with this screen.

I can’t see channels lists/EPG etc.
    I’m not sure if it’s downloaded properly or thers is problem with my tuner set up. My tuners are set as below

Tuner A (LNB1): BCM 7356 DVB-S2 NIM(Internal) (DVBS2) - On Motor USALS and in advance configuration mode.
    I have scanned the Satellite from 19.2E to 30W and Scanned Satfinder to lock the satellites (I pressed exit on remote control as I could not see any option to save it). I did not set up positioner set up as I don’t think as I’m using USALS. I have not now store Sat Positions as I can’t see it under USALS Setting. However I have selected the option of DiSEqC mode = 1.2 (I’m not sure if it could cause any problems with USALS)
    Tuner B : 7356 DVB-S2 NIM(Internal) (DVBS2) is set up to simple Mode: Simple and it is attached directly to fixed dish on 28.2E. Send DiSEqC = yes
    I have setup CrossEPG and RytekEPG but nothing is showing when I press EPG on Remote. It just showing: Astra/Eurobird (28.2 East).

I can’t see any options to change the SAT or get to Favourite channels etc.

Service Information it shows as below.
    Name = Astra/Eurobird(28.2e)
    Provide = -
    Video format, Video Size, Video Codec : -
    Namespace: 0x00000000
    Service reference: 1:1:1:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:FROM BOUQET “userbox