Viewing Card?

There is 1 reply in this Thread which was already clicked 428 times. The last Post () by musogeek.

• Hi All,
    I'm a newbie to all this card sharing thing and need some confidence boosting info.
    I have just bought a Blade 7000s and am researching what i need to set it up to recieve the channels freely, ok ive got the firmware (with a p in the title) i have a channel list, what i want to know is do i need a viewing card like the one s*y provides or some other sort of card? and also do i need my own DNS server???? i think ive been reading a little too much and things have begun to confuse me even more (and the box hasnt even arrived yet).#

Any help will be very much appreciated.
    also what does cccline stand for? all i seem to see is abbreviations used everywhere:confuse:

• Hi All,
    I'm a newbie to all this card sharing thing and need some confidence boosting info.
    I have just bought a Blade 7000s and am researching what i need to set it up to recieve the channels freely, ok ive got the firmware (with a p in the title) i have a channel list, what i want to know is do i need a viewing card like the one s*y provides or some other sort of card? and also do i need my own DNS server???? i think ive been reading a little too much and things have begun to confuse me even more (and the box hasnt even arrived yet).#

Any help will be very much appreciated.
    also what does cccline stand for? all i seem to see is abbreviations used everywhere:confuse: