VU+duo weird Problem - No picture on TV

There are 6 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 3,821 times. The last Post () by anniemay.

• Hi Guys

I have been using my VU+Duo for almost 20 months now without any problem.

I am using BH 2.0.7.3 in flash and also the same image in meoboot with 4 or 5 plugins on 4GB USB stick.

When I put the VU+duo ON it starts and the TV too is switched ON (HDMI-CEC). I can see the channel name on the VU+duo screen but NO PICTURE on TV. The TV Sony Bravia KLV-40EX400 says HDMI 1 input "NO SIGNAL".

I tried to use the VU+Duo remote to change channels and increase/decrease the volume, the receiver VFD display shows this change in channel. Still no picture nor sound on the TV.

Then, after 3 to 5 minutes or so after playing with the remote, suddenly the picture comes on the TV. Such problem never happened to me before.

I am not sure how/why this weird problem is caused with this latest BH image, Bootloader, hardware problem or something else.

This happens every time I put my receiver ON after long sleep/deep standby.

Any suggestion/recommendation/help appreciated.

K/Rgds
    Supermario

• another alternative on bh images is living in avalon inside universe ..
    same setup as you mention..works a treat..
    as for the black screen ,,maybe check or replace coneccting lead(s)..
    its a strange one alright

• Hi Guys

I have sprayed the HDMI Port with Contact spray but still same problem - No signal on TV through HDMI port.

By-the-way, The Standbymode Fan Control settings = Fan basic action = ON. But I can see the fan is not working.
    Do you think since the Fan not functioning (not working) could be the problem? (FYI the temperature here is cold 6 Deg. C)
    How can I test the fan if it is faulty?

Can any one guide me how to replace the defective (not working) fan on my VU+Duo.
    Tried unscrewing the 4 screws on the defective fan but the fan does not come out without removing the power board.